But It’s A Dry Heat**..


Life in the Arizona desert is certainly different than the one I knew back east. Not just because of the heat or lack of humidity, but because of all the  other “little” things that make up these surroundings.

People, events, places, the government and nature’s provisions all contribute to the unique and sometimes baffling place I live.

They have also played a large part in my curmudginess.

This blog is about all of those things and more.

 

 

**(That’s one of those lines that gets used in the same way as “the check’s in the mail” or “temporary tax” or even “I’ve had a vasectomy”, so don’t put a lot of faith in it. It’s just a sugar coating to help excuse the harsh reality that it gets damn hot in the Sonora desert. Somehow, hearing someone declare “dry heat” when its 113 degrees makes me want to chuckle, but I can’t because it’s too hot to expend the energy.)